Student Champions

Student Champion volunteer responsibilities may vary from one institution to another and depending on your Mentor. Student Champions may work with their Campus Champion Mentor to provide outreach on campus to help users access the best advanced computing resource that will help them accomplish their research goals, provide training to users on campus, or work on special projects assigned by your Mentor. Student Champions are also encouraged to attend the annual PEARC conference and participate in the PEARC student program as well as submit posters or papers to the conference.

Interested in applying to become a Student Champion?

Fill out this application and someone will be in touch soon!

(Please note that your institution must be part of the Champions program and you must have a Campus Champion mentor. To check to see if your institution is part of the Champions program and to get in touch a Champion on your campus, check here. Can't find your institution on the list? Fill out the application form and we will work to help you!)

Questions? Email

Student Champions

Boise State UniversityMike HenryKyle ShannonMaterial SciencePhD2020
Dillard UniversityPriscilla SaarahTomekia SimeonBiologyUndergraduate2022
Dillard UniversityBrian DesilTomekia SimeonPhysicsUndergraduate2022
Florida A&M UniverisityTBDHongmei Chi
Florida A&M UniveristyTBDHongmei Chi
Georgia Institute of TechnologySebastian Kayhan HollisterSemir SarajlicComputer ScienceUndergraduate2021
Georgia State UniversityKenneth HuangSuranga NaranjanGraduate2020
Georgia State UniversityThakshila HerathSuranga NaranjanGraduate
Georgia State UniversityMelchizedek MashikuNeranjan "Suranga" Edirisinghe PathiranComputer ScienceUndergraduate2022
Iowa State UniversityJustin StanleyLevi BarberComputer ScienceUndergraduate2020
Jackson State UniversityDuber Gomez-FonsecaCarmen WrightGraduate2019
John Hopkins UniversityJodie HohJaime Combariza, Anthony Kolasny, Kevin ManaloComputer ScienceUndergraduate2022
Kansas State UniversityMohammed TanashDan AndresenComputer ScienceGradudate/PhD2022
Massachusetts Green HPC CenterAbigail WatersJulie MaClinical PsychologyPhD2022
Midwestern State UniversityBroday WalkerEduardo ColmenaresComputer ScienceGraduate2020
New Jersey Institute of TechnologyVatsal ShahRoman VoronovMechanical EngineeringUndergraduate2020
Northwestern UniversitySajid Al SyedAlper KinaciApplied PhysicsPhD2021
Oklahoma State UniversityVenkat Padmanapan RaoJesse SchaferMaterials SciencePhD2019
Pomona CollegeOmar Zintan Mwinila-YuoriAsya ShklyarComputer ScienceUndergraduate2022
Pomona CollegeSamuel MilletteAsya ShklyarComputer ScienceUndergraduate2023
Rensselaer Polytechnic InstituteJames FlaminoJoel GeidtPhD2022
Saint Louis UniversityFrank Gerhard Schroer IVEric KaufmannPhysicsUndergraduate2021
Southern Illinois UniversityMajid MemariChet LanginPhD2021
Southern Illinois UniversityAaron WalberChet LanginPhysics2020
Southwestern Oklahoma State UniversityKurtis D. ClarkJeremy EvertComputer ScienceUndergraduate2020
The University of Tennessee at ChattanoogaCarson WoodsCraig TanisComputer ScienceUndergraduate2021
Univerity of ArkansasTimothy "Ryan" RogersJeff PummillPhysical ChemistryPhD2021
University of California - MercedLuanzheng GuoSarvani ChadalapakaPhD2020
University of Central FloridaAmit GoelPaul Weigand
University of Central OklahomaSamuel KeltingEvan LemleyMathematics/CSUndergraduate2021
University of DelawareParinaz BarakhshanAnita SchwartzElectrical and Computer EngineeringPhD2024
University of Houston-DowntownEashrak ZubairHong LinUndergraduate2020
University of Illinois at ChicagoBabak Kashir TalooriJon KomperdaMechanical EngineeringPhD2020
University of IowaBaylen Jacob BrusBen RogersHealth InformaticsUndergraduate2020
University of MaineMichael Brady ButlerBruce SegeePhysics/Computational Materials SciencePhD2022
University of MichiganSimon AdorfShelly Johnson2019
University of North Carolina WilmingtonCory Nichols ShrumEddie Dunn
University of South DakotaAdison Ann KleinsasserComputer ScienceGraduate2020
University of WyomingRajiv KhadkaJared BakerPhD2020
Virginia Tech UniversityDavid BartoAlana RomanellaUndergraduate2020
West Chester University of PennsylvaniaJon C. KilgannonLinh NgoComputer ScienceGraduate2020
Winston-Salem State UniversityDaniel CainesXiuping TaoComputer ScienceUndergraduate2019

Graduated Student Champions

Florida A&M UniverisityGeorge KurianHongmei Chi2019
Florida A&M UniverisityTemilola AderibigbeHongmei Chi2019
Florida A&M UniverisityStacyann NelsonHongmei Chi2019
Georgia State UniversityMengyuan ZhuSuranga Naranjan2017
Jackson State UniveristyEbrahim Al-AreqiCarmen Wright2018
Mississippi State UniversityNitin SukhijaTrey Breckenridge2015
Oklahoma State UniversityPhillip DoehleDana Brunson2016
Oklahoma State UniversityRaj ShuklaDana Brunson2018
Oklahoma State UniversityNathalia Graf GrachetPhilip Doehle2019
Rensselaer Polytechnic InstituteJorge AlarconJoel Geidt2016
Southern Illinois UniversityAlex SommersChet Langin2018
Southern Illinois UniversitySai Susheel SunkaraChet Langin2018
Southern Illinois UniversityMonica MajigaChet Langin2017
Southern Illinois UniversitySai Sandeep KadiyalaChet Langin2017
Southern Illinois UniversityRezaul NishatChet Langin2018
Southern Illinois UniversityAlvin GonzalesChet Langin2020
Tufts UniversityGeorgios (George) KaramanisShawn G. Doughty2018
University of ArkansasShawn ColemanJeff Pummill2014
University of FloridaDavid OjikaOleksandr Moskalenko2018
University of Houston Clear LakeTarun Kumar SharmaLiwen Shih2014
University of Maryland Baltimore CountyGenaro HernadezPaul Schou2015
University of MissouriAlexander BarnesTimothy Middelkoop2018
University of North Carolina WilmingtonJames Stinson GrayEddie Dunn2018
University of South DakotaJoseph MadisonDoug Jennewein2018
University of PittsburghShervin SammakKim Wong2016
Virginia Tech UniversityLu ChenAlana Romanella2017